La Strada

strada

Housing and retail in the heart of the city

The winner of a European call for tenders, the Wilhelm Group has set itself the objective of turning the Faïenceries Boch site, a 16-hectare brownfield site in the centre of La Louvière (Belgium), into an ambitious multifunctional urban development – La Strada.

La Strada is a new mixed-use district in the centre of La Louvière which will revolve around a shopping and leisure centre. There will also be additional commercial facilities, housing, a hotel, a cinema complex, offices, a multi-purpose hall and car parks. The Keramis Ceramics Museum and the former Boch Factory will also be part of the development.

These facilities will be complemented by stylish new public spaces designed with the complexity of the traffic systems in mind, a one-hectare park developed as a leisure zone and a large open hall which will play host to a number of activities.

La Strada will consequently add greatly to the attractiveness of La Louvière’s town centre by joining up the main footfall generators – the railway station and the existing shopping streets.

The product of careful consideration and extensive studies, La Strada is therefore set to make radical changes to the city’s future, by offering its residents a district which is a good place to live, go shopping and relax in a high-quality environment. www.lastrada-lalouviere.be

La Strada centre commerciale

Key figures

Area 16 ha
Retail & Leisure 32,500 sqm GLA
Housing 600 apartments (60,000 sqm)
Hospitality A 100-room hotel
Offices & Services 3,000 sqm including co-working spaces
Healthcare 1,500 sqm
Parking 1,100 spaces
“Les Halles” A market hall to host markets, flea markets, open air cinema, and other outdoor activities
Public space A public park in the middle of the site with outside amenities and activities
Culture Musée Keramis (already existing), Philharmonic center developed by the city (3.000 m²), Le boulevard des Arts: an outdoor Art Exhibition Center

Test-Webste

Back to Top

La Strada

strada

Un nouveau quartier pour redynamiser le cœur de ville et impulser une nouvelle image de La Louvière

Lauréat d’un appel d’offres européen, le Groupe Wilhelm s’est fixé pour objectif de transformer le site des Faïenceries Boch, une friche industrielle de 16 ha sise au cœur de La Louvière (Belgique), en un ambitieux projet urbain multifonctionnel: La Strada.

La Strada c’est un nouveau quartier mixte au cœur de La Louvière qui s’articule autour d’un centre commercial et de loisirs. S’y ajoutent des logements, un hôtel, un complexe cinématographique, des bureaux, une salle polyvalente et des parkings. Le Musée de la Céramique Keramis et l’ancienne Manufacture Boch seront également intégrés au projet.

Ces équipements seront complétés par de nouveaux espaces publics soignés et attentifs à la complexité des systèmes de circulation, par un parc d’un hectare aménagé en zone de loisirs et par une grande Halle ouverte qui accueillera de nombreuses activités.
La Strada renforcera ainsi de façon majeure l’attractivité du centre-ville de La Louvière en connectant les principaux générateurs de trafic que sont la gare et les rues commerçantes existantes.

Objet d’une réflexion approfondie et d’études poussées, La Strada est ainsi amenée à modifier radicalement les perspectives d’avenir de la ville en offrant à ses habitants un quartier où il fait bon vivre, se promener, faire ses courses et se détendre dans un environnement de qualité.

www.lastrada-lalouviere.be

La Strada centre commerciale

Chiffres clés

Commerces, restaurants et services 32.000 m² GLA
Logements 600 unités
Hôtel et centre de conférence 100 chambres
Services et bureaux 4.000 m²
Parking 1.100 places
Espaces publics regroupant loisirs, animations et activité culturels en extérieur
Le Musée Keramis de la Céramique Wallonne et des ateliers pour artistes, développés par la Ville et la Région.

Back to Top