14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-strategie

Creeds

True to our values

Our creeds lie in a long-term approach. For us, keeping and managing real estate assets over time is our way of providing ourselves with the means to achieve our projects’ objectives: contributing to well-being and creating value. Deeply encrusted in the Group’s DNA, this philosophy of the city is based on the perennial values of consultation and availability, passion, ambition, anticipation, solidarity and sharing.

11-03-28---Mediacite-De-Kinder

Excellence

Every detail counts

One of the main motivations that drive the Group’s management team is its passion for quality, which it expresses through the architecture of its buildings.
The designers always create an inspiring, viable, intelligent and quality architecture, aware that each project should benefit from a harmonious integration in its surrounding urban environment. Architects and urbanists are therefore selected with great thoroughness. The ” Design Team’s “, mission is to ensure the environmental and architectural quality of each project, and to ensure that the projects fit in their respective urban fabric. One of the Group’s main values being the buildings’ aesthetics, Wilhelm & Co conceives its projects under the guidance of a Creative Director, a unique approach in the industry.

Long-term

A long term approach ensures a long term success

Creating, conceiving and erecting an urban project that reaches consensus is only realistic if its development is based on sustainability. As opposed to fast but ephemeral profit, we advocate reasoned growth and long-term success.
To guarantee the viability of its projects, Wilhelm & Co also take on their management once completed. To those communities that require it, Wilhelm & Co offers public management services such as public parking management, waste disposal, fire protection, urban signposting etc.
Our projects’ sustainability requires us to anticipate the evolution of lifestyles (technical, social, economic, cultural). To endorse such obligations, the Group remains an active and long term stakeholder in its projects alongside its institutional partners.

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-esplanade

Identity

Each project is unique

The Group’s model is based on the long-term and harmonious integration of its developments into the local socio-economic context. Hence Wilhelm & Co will ensure that a centre’s identity is associated to unifying themes. If such a specificity isn’t obvious from the beginning, the Group will initiate and finance it: this is the case with Médiacité’s Pôle Image in Liège, which puts forward the theme of audiovisual production.

Shopping experience

Retail as a catalyst

The best recipe for a new district’s success is to integrate a new shopping experience: establishing win-win quality relations with existing and new retail brands is vital for the shopping centre industry.
Involved in the long-term development of the projects it initiates, Wilhelm & Co has acquired a solid expertise in the field of shopping centre creation: consistency in the lay-out, complementarily in the tenant mix, attractiveness of anchor tenants, a commercial dynamic created by frequent events… Behind such skills lies the application of well tested procedures contributing to a good retail activity: security, accessibility, public spaces maintenance…
This is how the Group has managed to obtain a 97% occupancy rate for Médiacité’s opening, with 30% of its tenants present for the first time in Belgium and/or in the region.

Value growth

An enrichment at all levels

While our tenants’ profit remains our priority, we have equal ambition regarding the extent of our projects throughout the whole community: job offers, development of cultural projects, building of new housing near the center, functional clusters (shops, housing, offices) that favour sustainable urban development, refurbishment of declining districts, high and positive visibility in the region…
Aware of the economic and financial dimension of the projects we create, we also strive, with promising projects, to create value for our partners: tenants, bankers, investors…

Back to Top

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-strategie

Credo

Des valeurs mises en pratique

Notre credo réside dans le long terme, car pour nous, conserver et gérer des actifs immobiliers dans la durée, c’est nous donner les moyens de concrétiser les finalités assignées à nos projets : contribuer au bien-être et créer de la valeur. Profondément ancrée dans l’ADN de l’entreprise, cette approche de la ville s’appuie sur les valeurs pérennes que sont la concertation et l’écoute, la passion, l’ambition, l’anticipation, la solidarité et le partage.

11-03-28---Mediacite-De-Kinder

Excellence

S’investir dans chaque détail

L’une des principales motivations qui animent l’équipe dirigeante du Groupe réside dans la passion partagée pour la qualité, passion qu’elle ambitionne d’exprimer notamment à travers l’architecture de ses bâtiments.
Conscients que chaque projet doit bénéficier d’une intégration harmonieuse dans le tissu urbain existant, les concepteurs proposent dès lors, sans jamais déroger à la règle, une architecture inspirée, pérenne, intelligente et de qualité. Architectes et urbanistes sont ainsi choisis avec minutie. Ils sont pilotés par la Cellule Design, dont la mission première est de veiller à la qualité architecturale et environnementale de chaque projet, et à son intégration dans le tissu urbain existant. Et parce que l’esthétique des immeubles figure parmi ses valeurs fondatrices, Wilhelm & Co conçoit ses projets sous la houlette d’un Directeur artistique, une démarche unique dans le secteur.

Long terme

Une approche à long terme garantit un succès à long terme

Imaginer, concevoir et faire surgir de terre un périmètre urbain qui fasse consensus ne constitue une entreprise réaliste et durable que si son développement s’inscrit dans la durée. A la rentabilité rapide mais éphémère, nous privilégions la stabilité financière et la croissance raisonnée de projets développés sur le long terme.
Pour garantir la pérennité de ses projets, Wilhelm & Co en assure la gestion et propose, en outre, aux collectivités qui le souhaitent, la prise en charge de services au public comme la gestion de parkings publics, la collecte des immondices ou encore la gestion de la protection incendie ou la signalétique urbaine.
La pérennité de nos réalisations nous oblige ainsi à anticiper l’évolution des modes de vie, que ce soit sur le plan technique, social, économique ou culturel. Pour entériner cette pratique, le Groupe conserve, aux côtés des partenaires institutionnels qui prennent part au projet, une participation significative.

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-esplanade

Identité

Chaque projet est unique

Basé sur le long terme et sur l’intégration harmonieuse des spécificités socio-économiques locales, le modèle du Groupe propose d’associer l’identité des centres à des thématiques fédératrices. Si une telle spécificité ne s’impose pas d’emblée, l’entreprise l’initie et participe à son financement : c’est le cas par exemple du Pôle Image de Médiacité à Liège, qui privilégie le thème de la production audiovisuelle.

Shopping experience

Le commerce comme catalyseur

La meilleure recette de succès pour un nouveau quartier est d’intégrer une nouvelle expérience commerciale: établir des relations de qualité « gagnant-gagnant » entre les enseignes existantes ainsi que celles à venir, est vital pour l’industrie des centres commerciaux.
Impliqué dans le développement à long terme des projets qu’il initie, Wilhelm & Co a acquis une solide expertise en matière de création de centres commerciaux : cohérence de l’agencement, complémentarité commerciale des marques, attractivité de certaines enseignes iconiques, mise en place d’une dynamique commerciale via des animations récurrentes… En coulisses, l’application de procédures éprouvées permet d’optimiser la bonne marche de l’activité commerciale : sécurité, accessibilité, entretien des espaces communs…
Ainsi, à Médiacité, au pire de la crise financière, le groupe a réussi une ouverture avec un taux d’occupation de 97% et 30% d’enseignes implantées pour la première fois en Belgique et/ou dans la région.

Création de valeur

Un enrichissement à tous les niveaux

Si la rentabilité des enseignes reste une priorité, nous avons également pour ambition que la dynamique de nos projets profite à l’ensemble de la communauté : création d’emplois, développement de projets culturels, implantation de nouveaux logements à proximité, concentration des fonctions (commerces, logements, bureaux) propices au développement urbain durable, réhabilitation de chancres et de quartiers fragilisés, visibilité accrue et positive de la région.
Attentifs aux dimensions économiques et financières des projets que nous initions, nous nous efforçons également, par la mise en œuvre de projets porteurs, de créer de la valeur pour tous nos partenaires : enseignes, banquiers, investisseurs.

Back to Top