14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-propos

Philosophy

Revitalise the city by generating sense and well being

Wilhelm & Co’s ambition is to contribute to building city neighbourhoods in order to enhance their social, economic and cultural life. To do so, the Group takes into account society’s new social and environmental expectations and strives to bring welfare to all those who visit its urban developments, but also to those who work and reside there.

Peter Wilhelm

“We design urban developments anchored by retail, but whose aim is much wider. Our projects are genuine living spaces that offer a variety of functions, around a strong identity. Médiacité is a good example thereof, as is also L’esplanade in Louvain-la-Neuve. This centre successfully brings visitors from all around the province and even from the capital, even though retail represents only 40% of the whole development. The main component of the project was to develop a vibrant and pleasant urban destination and to allow this university town to access all the functionalities that were missing before. I am very proud of L’esplanade success, but I am also very satisfied when I come across people who go to L’esplanade simply to enjoy a walk, or a relaxing moment, because all of this testifies of the project’s good integration in Louvain-la-Neuve’s daily life.”. “Men come together in cities in order to live, they remain together in order to live the good life.” Aristotle

Who we are

A major player in European real estate

Established in 1988 by Peter Wilhelm, Wilhelm & Co has become an important leader in the field of urban developments, realising genuine “urban neighbourhoods” with all their functionalities: retail, office, housing, parking, leisure and public spaces. The Group has been committed to making its passionate vision of the city, a reality. With more than 800,000 sqm built or in development, the Group has become, after only a few years, an important player on the Belgian and European property market, widely recognized for the extent and quality of its projects focused on tailor-made mixed-use developments at the scale of city districts. Thanks to its multidisciplinary team made up of the best specialists recruited from across Europe, the group acts as a global operator; its expertise covers all aspects of the shopping mall industry, such as development, design, project and construction management including financing and investment, marketing and shopping centre, and parking management.

Our headquarters

A European presence

Recognized for the size and for the ambition of its projects that reflect the Group’s 20 years of expertise in urban development, Wilhelm & Co now has headquarters around Europe: in addition to its main offices in Brussels, Liège and Louvain-la-Neuve, the Group has extended its activities to France, Portugal, Italy and Serbia.

Loading
Center map
Traffic
Bicycling
Transit

Back to Top

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-propos

Philosophie

Revaloriser la ville en produisant du sens et du bien-être

L’ambition de Wilhelm & Co est de participer à l’édification de quartiers de villes pour y faire éclore une vie sociale, économique et culturelle intense. Pour ce faire, nous prenons en compte les nouvelles attentes sociales et environnementales de la société et nous nous attelons à apporter du bien-être à tous ceux qui visitent nos réalisations urbaines, y travaillent ou y résident.

Peter Wilhelm

« Nous concevons des projets de ville, certes soutenus par un pôle commercial, mais dont la vocation est plus vaste, et touche la création de lieux de vie, proposant des fonctions variées, autour d’une identité forte. Médiacité en est un excellent exemple, mais L’esplanade, à Louvain-la-Neuve, en est un autre. Le centre commercial remporte un franc succès, attire une clientèle provenant des quatre coins de la province, et même de la capitale. Cela dit, à considérer le cas de L’esplanade, le commerce n’a représenté finalement que 40% du développement pris dans sa totalité. Tout le reste a consisté à bâtir, sur le profil très fort de cette ville étudiante, un espace à vivre agréable et doté de fonctionnalités qui lui manquaient jusque-là. Je suis bien évidemment comblé par le succès commercial du centre, mais je suis aussi heureux d’y croiser régulièrement des personnes qui s’y rendent pour le plaisir simple d’une promenade, d’un moment de détente, car tout cela témoigne de sa bonne intégration dans le quotidien d’une ville ».

« Les hommes se rassemblent dans les villes pour y vivre et y restent ensemble pour jouir de la vie. » Aristote

Qui sommes-nous?

Un promoteur-aménageur, acteur reconnu de l’immobilier européen

Depuis sa création en 1988, le Groupe Wilhelm & Co s’est d’emblée attaché à concrétiser sa vision de la ville. L’entreprise est rapidement devenue un acteur majeur dans le secteur des grands projets d’aménagement urbain multifonctionnels, constituant de véritables morceaux de ville avec toutes leurs composantes: commerces, bureaux, logements, parkings, bâtiments culturels et espaces publics. Avec plus de 800.000 ​​m² réalisés ou en développement, le Groupe s’est ainsi imposé, en l’espace de quelques années, dans le paysage immobilier belge et européen en proposant un modèle exclusif. Ses équipes pluridisciplinaires composées des meilleurs spécialistes recrutés au niveau européen lui permettent d’aborder tous les volets de la conception, du développement, du financement et de l’investissement, de la réalisation, de la commercialisation et de la gestion d’un quartier de ville.

Nos bureaux

Une présence européenne

Reconnu pour la taille et l’ambition de ses projets et fort d’une expérience fondée sur plus de 20 ans de pratique en matière d’aménagement urbain, Wilhelm & Co exporte désormais son modèle bien au-delà des frontières belges. Ainsi, en plus de ses bureaux de Bruxelles, Liège et Louvain-la-Neuve, le Groupe étend à présent ses activités en France, au Portugal, en Italie et en Serbie.

Chargement
Centrer
Circulation
A vélo
Transports

Back to Top