14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-expertises

Global Approach

Develop full potential

Wilhelm & Co has a long-term view on its investments, therefore ensuring a sustainable value growth through time. Being both a developer and manager of shopping centers and complex urban infrastructures, the Group has developed a virtuous circle of skills in this sector. Its asset management team focuses on the creation and improvement of its shopping centers’ long-term value. Its task starts from the very beginning of the conception and development phases of the projects. During this phase, the team closely works with the centers’ development and management teams (Gesmall) in order to establish the best center configurations, their tenant mix and the rental values. The Asset management team will always ensure a long-term approach when facing important decisions in this stage of the shopping centers’ lifecycle. When a shopping center opens, the asset manager elaborates its strategy, both operationally and in terms of expansion opportunities and future investments. Asset management will always make sure that every shopping center reaches its full potential.

Conception

The strength of a creative team

With all the challenges that come with real estate development, developers now need to be committed to a qualitative approach that meets the local authorities’ requirements. The authorities which are responsible for urban and regional development need to be able to rely on their partner’s competence and track record in order to guarantee exemplary quality . To achieve these objectives, Wilhelm & Co has surrounded itself with a multidisciplinary team composed of consultants, architects, urban and landscape planners, geographers, expert surveyors, engineers and sociologists.

A step by step monitoring

When the programming of a project is completed, the teams responsible for the operational phase of a development initiate the permit applications to the respective authorities.

integrated-operator-02

Project Management

Rigor and know-how

Once permits have been obtained, our teams supervise the general contractor’s work and the advancement of the construction. During the orchestration of this milestone, the responsible teams ensure, with rigor and know-how, that deadlines are met and budgets are respected, thereby guaranteeing the good progress of a project.

120913-esplanade-accueil_statue3

Financing

Developing city districts with regional shopping centers requires a competent finance team versatile in the most complex structures. Wilhelm & Co manages complex structured finance operations worth multiple hundreds of millions of euros and does this for such diverse assets as housing, shopping centers or public parking. During the month of June 2011, Wilhelm & Co has widened its range of skills with a public issue of real estate certificates, by launching the most important IPO for a single Real Estate asset ever and the lagest IPO since 2007 on the Nyse Euronext in Brussels. L’esplanade – Louvain-la-Neuve: EUR 265.000.000 for the development financing of a shopping centre and retail units with 41.000 sqm, 221 apartments and 6.000 parking units. Arranger and Lender: Aareal Bank.

Investment

Wilhelm & Co has always had as strategy to keep a share ownership in its developments as a long-term investment, alongside institutional investors. The underlying motivation behind this strategy is the trust we have in the quality and the sustainability of our projects and their capacity to generate substantial medium- and long- term gains. Our institutional investment partners can see the proof of our confidence as we stay with them on a long-term engagement. Since 2011, with the planned launch of our own “retail” fund, our ambitions have evolved one step further towards the creation of a Pan-European group, capable of managing the full retail real estate value-chain, from concept to implementation, asset management and long-term ownership.

Mall Management

Reaching a commercial balance

A shopping centre’s success results from the subtle alchemy of commercial balance. Wilhelm & Co therefore operates according to 4 guidelines:

  • Lay-out/location of the tenants : from the very beginning, the best lay-out is put in place to optimise the flow of shoppers.
  • Innovation : new tenants on the local market will always be favoured to differentiate the shopping center from its potential competitors.
  • Adequate selection of tenants : tenants are always chosen according to the socio-economic reality of the mall’s client base.
  • Uniqueness : searching for subsidiary activities with little or no profit (a nursery for children, services, leisure) is part of our Marketing, as we believe they are essential for the prosperity of the mall.

Our goal is to provide our visitors with a new shopping experience by offering a well-balanced, natural, comfortable and safe shopping environment. 14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-commercialisation

Operating

An “All in” service

To guarantee the success of its projects, Wilhelm & Co is also a shopping centre operator. The company ensures the monitoring of its assets through its two subsidiaries:

  • GESMALL ensures the marketing and management of the shopping centers.
  • GESPARK (50/50 partnership between Wilhelm & Co and the MyPark Group) is a car park and urban logistics operating company.

The Group also offers other support services such as public parking management, waste disposal, fire protection management or urban signposting for those municipalities that require it. At L’esplanade (Louvain-la-Neuve), GESPARK manages the town centre’s 13 parking lots representing 6,000 parking spaces. It also takes care of the supply logistics, security, fire protection in the town’s 13-hectare substructure, signposting and waste disposal.

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-serie-3-images-parking
14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-serie-3-images-info-desk
14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-serie-3-images--control

Asset Management

Develop full potential

Wilhelm & Co has a long-term view on its investments, therefore ensuring a sustainable value growth through time. Being both a developer and manager of shopping centers and complex urban infrastructures, the Group has developed a virtuous circle of skills in this sector. Its asset management team focuses on the creation and improvement of its shopping centers’ long-term value. Its task starts from the very beginning of the conception and development phases of the projects. During this phase, the team closely works with the centers’ development and management teams (Gesmall) in order to establish the best center configurations, their tenant mix and the rental values. The Asset management team will always ensure a long-term approach when facing important decisions in this stage of the shopping centers’ lifecycle. When a shopping center opens, the asset manager elaborates its strategy, both operationally and in terms of expansion opportunities and future investments. Asset management will always make sure that every shopping center reaches its full potential.

Back to Top

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-expertises

Approche globale

Concevoir et faire vivre la ville

Opérateur global, le Groupe Wilhelm & Co se distingue par l’éventail de ses interventions qui se déclinent au départ de 7 métiers: conception & développement, financement & investissement, commercialisation, gestion et asset management. À l’inverse  d’un promoteur classique se limitant à construire des immeubles, nous concevons des quartiers de ville avec toutes leurs composantes. Au-delà de la conception et de la réalisation de nos projets, nous nous attachons à gérer les infrastructures et les services aux collectivités, si celles-ci le souhaitent. Nous assurons également la pérennité des projets en y encourageant le développement d’activités économiquement prometteuses ou en les créant nous-mêmes, tel le Pole Image (cluster media) que nous avons initié.

Conception

La force d’une équipe créative

Les enjeux de l’aménagement étant importants, les aménageurs sont aujourd’hui engagés dans une démarche de qualité qui répond aux souhaits des autorités locales. Ceux-ci ont en effet la responsabilité de l’urbanisation et ils doivent pouvoir appuyer leurs choix sur la garantie d’une qualité exemplaire, sur base des réalisations et des compétences de leur partenaire. Pour atteindre ces objectifs, le Groupe s’entoure d’une équipe de conception pluridisciplinaire regroupant bureaux d’études, architectes, urbanistes, paysagiste(s), géographes, géomètres experts, ingénieurs, voire sociologue(s).

Un suivi à chaque étape

Lorsque la programmation d’un projet est achevée, les équipes attachées à la phase opérationnelle du développement initient l’introduction des diverses demandes de permis auprès des autorités compétentes.

integrated-operator-02

Suivi

Rigueur et savoir-faire

Une fois les permis obtenus, nos équipes supervisent le travail de l’entreprise générale et l’évolution des chantiers. Durant l’orchestration de cette étape majeure, elles font preuve de rigueur et de savoir-faire pour respecter les délais et les budgets, et garantir la bonne exécution du projet.

120913-esplanade-accueil_statue3

Financement

Développer des quartiers de ville intégrant des centres commerciaux régionaux a pour corollaire de disposer d’une équipe de financiers rodée aux montages les plus complexes. Wilhelm & Co maîtrise le montage de financements structurés pour des opérations représentant plusieurs centaines de millions d’euros et intégrant des actifs aussi différents que du logement, des centres commerciaux ou des parkings publics. Au mois de juin 2011, Wilhelm & Co a élargi son éventail de compétences en organisant, sous la forme d’une émission publique de certificats fonciers, le plus important IPO pour un single RealEstate Asset jamais intervenu sur Nyse Euronext à Bruxelles, et le plus important IPO depuis 2007. L’esplanade – Louvain-la-Neuve: EUR 265.000.000 for the development financing of a shopping centre and retail units with 41.000 sqm, 221 apartments and 6.000 parking units. Arranger and Lender: Aareal Bank.

Investissement

Wilhelm & Co a toujours eu comme stratégie de conserver une partie de ses productions en tant qu’investissement à long terme, en s’adossant pour le complément à des investisseurs institutionnels. La motivation sous-jacente à cette stratégie est la confiance que nous avons dans la qualité et la pérennité de nos productions, ainsi que leur capacité à générer de substantielles plus-values à moyen et long terme. Quelle meilleure manière de prouver cette confiance à nos partenaires investisseurs institutionnels que de rester engagés à leurs côtés à long terme… Depuis 2011, en initiant la création de notre propre fonds « retail », nos ambitions ont évolué d’un cran vers la création d’un groupe pan-européen capable de gérer avec une égale compétence la « full value-chain » de l’immobilier commercial, depuis la conception jusqu’à la détention à long terme, en passant par la mise en œuvre et la gestion commerciale.

Commercialisation

Atteindre l’équilibre commercial

Pour atteindre l’équilibre commercial, clé du succès d’un shopping center, nous avons une ligne de conduite:

  • Distribution/localisation des enseignes : dès les premières ébauches, la distribution des enseignes sera effectuée pour atteindre l’équilibre commercial du flux des chalands.
  • Innovation : de nouvelles enseignes, absentes du marché local, seront toujours mises en exergue pour différencier le shopping center de ses éventuels concurrents.
  • Adéquation : les enseignes retenues correspondront toujours au profil socio-économique de la clientèle du centre commercial.
  • Différenciation : la recherche d’activités annexes (garderie pour enfants, services, loisirs…) fait partie intégrante du travail de commercialisation. Même si certaines se révèlent peu rentables comme les activités culturelles, nous avons la conviction qu’elles sont indispensables à l’équilibre d’un centre commercial.

Notre souhait est d’offrir aux visiteurs une nouvelle expérience commerciale, au travers d’une promenade plaisante, équilibrée, naturelle, confortable et sécurisée. 14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-images-a-la-une-page-commercialisation

Exploitation

Un service « All in »

Pour garantir le succès de ses opérations, Wilhelm & Co se charge également de l’exploitation de ses projets. L’entreprise assure ainsi le suivi de ses actifs via ses deux filiales:

  • GESMALL pour la commercialisation et la gestion des espaces commerciaux.
  • GESPARK (50% Wilhelm & Co et 50% Parking Cathédrale) pour celle des parkings et de la logistique urbaine.

Aux collectivités qui le souhaitent, le groupe propose également la prise en charge de services comme la gestion des parkings publics, la collecte des déchets, la gestion de la protection incendie ou la signalétique urbaine. A L’esplanade (Louvain-la-Neuve), la société Gespark gère ainsi les 13 parkings représentant les 6.000 places que compte le centre urbain. Elle se charge aussi de la logistique d’approvisionnement, de la sécurité des personnes, de la protection incendie dans les 13 hectares de sous-sol, de la signalétique et de la collecte des déchets.

14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-serie-3-images-parking
14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-serie-3-images-info-desk
14-01-28-Wilco-wp-website-serie-3-images--control

Gestion d’actifs

Développer le potentiel

Wilhelm & Co possède une vue à long terme sur ses investissements, assurant ainsi une croissance de valeur durable dans le temps. Etant à la fois promoteur et gestionnaire de centres commerciaux et d’infrastructures urbaines complexes, le groupe a développé un cercle vertueux de compétences dans ce domaine. Son équipe de gestion d’actifs se concentre sur la création et l’amélioration de valeur à long terme de ses centres commerciaux. Cette activité commence dès les premières phases de conception. L’équipe travaille alors en étroite collaboration avec les équipes de développement et de gestion des centres (Gesmall) afin d’établir les meilleures configurations, la meilleur distribution des enseignes et des valeurs locatives. Elle s’assure de maintenir une approche à long terme lorsque des décisions importantes doivent être prises à ce stade du cycle de vie des centres commerciaux. Lorsque un centre est ouvert, le gestionnaire d’actifs en établit la stratégie, tant du point de vue opérationnel que du point de vue des opportunités d’expansion et d’investissements futurs. La gestion d’actif veille toujours à ce que chaque centre commercial atteigne son potentiel maximal.

Back to Top